Skip navigation

As of this morning, my current weight is 236.2 pounds. My starting weight was 599.9, which is a loss to date of 363.7 pounds. I didn’t join a weight loss program, I didn’t get gastric bypass surgery, I didn’t find a new miracle pill or start on a fad diet. I did it through portion control, drinking water and exercising. I wish I knew how many times people have asked me about bypass surgery. I wouldn’t know…I didn’t get it!

 I have nothing against anyone that loses weight with surgery, eating Subway every day, or joining Weight Watchers. I think whatever they did to lose the weight is commendable. That’s just not what I did to lose the weight.

One Comment

  1. I can’t tell you how much I admire the fact that you were able to reach your weight loss goal(s) the old fashioned way. So many people are looking for a way to lose weight quickly, but you have changed your whole lifestyle and lost weight the right way. You should be very proud, I know I am proud of you 🙂

    Oh, and why don’t you ever wear that hat to work? The one in the before picture?


Leave a Reply

